Sunday, July 25, 2010

In the Shadow of St Patrick's Cathedral, Armagh

The resting places of the four most recent Archbishops of Armagh. From top to bottom:

William Cardinal Conway (1963-1977);
John Cardinal D'Alton (1946-1963);
Tomas Cardinal O'Fiaich (1977-1990);
Cahal Cardinal Daly (1990-1996; died 31st December 2009).

Requiescant in pace.

Pope Benedict on his Summer Break